top of page

Road Trip Playlists

If you're someone like me who's constantly traveling, it might be helpful to have a go to playlist. My personal favorite was especially made for my best friend Taylor and I. I've spent the better part of the past five years in her passenger seat and our playlist reflects a bit of both of our tastes.

Atlanta, Georgia (I think)

  • Lots of throwbacks that we still love

  • All Time Low, New Politics, Panic! At The Disco, Fall Out Boy, Neon Trees

  • Lots of Childish Gambino, Chance the Rapper, and Kendrick Lamar

  • Billy Joel and Grouplove for her

  • Leon Bridges and Billie Holiday for me

  • Lots of indie bands for both of us

  • Young the Giant, The Kooks, The Mowgli's, The Wombats, Passion Pit, Arctic Monkeys, etc..

  • Dad rock

Although this playlist was made specifically for us, it's worked well for me on plenty of other trips. In making it, I thought about including these things:

1) The kick-off song. Taylor and I don't see each other too often, but when we would go on drives our go to songs were Everybody Wants To Rule The World by Tears for Fears and Come On, Eileen by Dexys Midnight Runners.

2) Artists and bands that we both love, as I already listed.

3) Songs that we will probably both end up screaming at the top of our lungs. I think it goes without saying that there's a couple My Chemical Romance gems thrown in there.

4) A couple of slower songs. Local Natives and Hozier contributed some of my personal favorites.

Obviously what I'll include will change a bit depending on who I'm with. Nick likes metal and pop punk. Bia likes indie and radio pop. Jon likes female-fronted punk. I could play the entire Copeland and All Time Low discography with Gerard. Either way, it's fun to play music that makes long drives more fun. Send me your roadtrip playlists in the comments! I update mine every couple months, so follow mine here!

On our way to Asheville, North Carolina in 2015

Savannah, Georgia (I think)

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page