top of page

Tomato, Basil, Goat Cheese Breakfast

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, even if I don’t always have the time to eat it. I made this gorgeous breakfast in under 20 minutes before an 8am class, so I hope it encourages you to not skip the first meal of the day as I often do!

You’ll need:

  • 2 eggs

  • 1 Roma tomato

  • 1 bagel

  • 1 Hass avocado

  • Spinach

  • Basil

  • Goat cheese

  • Chia seeds

  • Crushed red pepper

  • Sea salt

All the ingredients are Lucky's Market brand or locally grown and distributed by Lucky's Market.

Toast 1 large bagel while you fry 2 eggs in a small skillet. Spread some goat cheese crumbles on your toasted bagel, and top with basil and spinach, slices of tomato and avocado, and an egg on each slice. I like to add chia seeds, sea salt, and crushed red pepper flakes on top. The second time I made this breakfast I added a bit of red onions and green peppers, but I think I prefer this simpler version if I’m in a rush.

This can easily be made non-dairy by just skipping the goat cheese.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page